Press Releases

2014 Creative Arts Emmy Award Presenters Announced

Top Stars of Scandal, Orange is the New Black, Veep, The Normal Heart, True Blood and Many More to Present
Bob Bain Announced as Consultant for the Awards

Today the Television Academy along with producer Spike Jones, Jr. announced the first presenters for the 2014 Creative Arts Emmy Awards.

Presenters announced today include Patrick Adams (Suits), Uzo Aduba (Orange is the New Black), Fred Armisen (Portlandia), Carrie Brownstein (Portlandia), Laverne Cox (Orange is the New Black), Morgan Freeman (Through the Wormhole), Vince Gilligan (Breaking Bad), Tony Goldwyn (Scandal), Judy Greer (Archer), Jonathan Groff (The Normal Heart), Tim Gunn (Project Runway), Tony Hale (Veep), Allison Janney (Mom, Masters of Sex), Keegan Michael Key (Key and Peele), Heidi Klum (Project Runway), Nick Kroll (Kroll Show), Jane Lynch (Hollywood Game Night, Glee), Natasha Lyonne (Orange is the New Black), Joe Manganiello (True Blood), Joel McHale (The Soup, Community), Kumail Nanjiani (Silicon Valley), Jordan Peele (Key And Peele), Carrie Preston (2013 Creative Arts Emmy winner and star of True Blood), Sarah Rafferty (Suits), Jim Rash (Inside The Writers Room, Community), Paul Scheer (The League), Amy Schumer (Inside Amy Schumer), Adam Shankman (So You Think You Can Dance?), Aisha Tyler (Archer), Matt Walsh (Veep), Matt Weiner (Mad Men), Zach Woods (Silicon Valley) and Bellamy Young (Scandal).

It was additionally announced that Bob Bain will serve as a consultant on this year's awards. In addition to producing numerous music and red carpet specials, Bain has served as the longtime producer for the Teen Choice Awards, Kids Choice Awards and Critics Choice Awards.

The Creative Arts Emmy Awards will take place at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE on Saturday, August 16. FXM will broadcast an edited version of the awards on Sunday, August 24 at 8pm ET/PT and 10pm ET/PT. They will additionally be streamed in their entirety as part of the Backstage LIVE show on at 12:00pm PT / 3:00pm ET on Monday, August 25 prior to the Backstage LIVE and Emmy preshows.

For a complete list of nominations and more information, please visit

Press Contacts:
PMK∙BNC for the Television Academy:
Chris DiIorio
310-854-4866 /