Awards News

69th Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards Announced

The 69th Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards, presented by the Television Academy, was held tonight at the Television Academy's Saban Media Center.

Broadcast and Hockey Hall of Famer and longtime Los Angeles Kings play-by-play announcer Bob Miller was the recipient of this year's Los Angeles Area Governors Award, presented to him by Los Angeles Kings President and Stanley Cup Champion, Luc Robitaille.

Download the press release here, which includes the complete list of the Los Angeles Area Emmy Award winners, as compiled by the Academy's accounting firm of Ernst & Young LLP.

Producing this year's awards ceremony for the Television Academy was Bob Bain. Awards were presented by local area personalities, reporters and newscasters, as well as Erica Ash, Jermaine Fowler, Chris Geere, Jessie T Usher, and Cedric Yarbrough.

Mitch Waldow is Vice Chair, Los Angeles Area, serving on the Academy's Executive Committee. Paul Button and Beatriz Gomez are the Los Angeles Area Governors.

For more information, visit

The awards were distributed as follows:

KCET 10  
KVEA 8  
KMEX 7  
Spectrum SportsNet LA 6  
NBC4 5  
Spectrum SportsNet 5  
KTLA5 3  
PBS SoCal 2  
CBS2/KCAL9 1  
KCAL9 1  
KRCA 1  

Stephanie Goodell
breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy)