

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

TELEVISION ACADEMY ANNOUNCES NEWLY ELECTED GOVERNORS FOR 2023-2024 TERM

(**LOS ANGELES** - Nov. 18, 2022) – The Television Academy today announced the newly elected members to the Board of Governors who will serve two-year terms beginning Jan. 1, 2023 – Dec. 31, 2024. More than half of those elected are new to the Academy's boardroom and represent diverse talent and professions across the industry.

Attached is the list of the Academy's Board of Governors for 2023.

The 16 newly elected governors who will serve their first-ever term are: Bobbi Banks (Sound Editors), Eric Becker (Lighting, Camera & Technical Arts); Mary Lou Belli (Directors); Hillary Bibicoff (Professional Representatives); Patrick Cady, ASC (Cinematographers); Lamb Chamberlin (Animation); Megan Chao (Documentary Programming); Tessandra Chavez (Choreography); Yvette Cobarrubias (Commercials); David Hartle (Production Executives); Christina Lee (Public Relations); Robert M. Malachowski Jr., ACE (Picture Editors); Lynn Renee Maxcy (Writers); Eddie Perez (Stunts); Gloria Ponce (Children's Programming); and Kimberly Wannop (Art Directors/Set Decorators).

Twelve governors are returning to serve a second term: Wendy Aylsworth (Science & Technology); Nikki Carbonetta (Makeup Artists/Hairstylists); Tony Carey (Producers); Jill Dickerson (Reality Programming); Jo DiSante (Television Executives); Joe Earle, CAS (Sound); Christie Lyn Lugo Leigh (Los Angeles Area); Luke Reichle (Costume Design & Supervision); Jeff Russo (Music); Derek Spears (Special Visual Effects); Kim Taylor-Coleman, CSA (Casting Directors); and Steve Viola (Motion & Title Design).

Two additional governors-elect will serve new two-year terms after multiple-year absences from the Television Academy's governing body: Eva Basler (Daytime Programming) and Kate Linder (Performers).

In accordance with the renaming of the Interactive Media Peer Group as the Emerging Media Programming Peer Group, with new membership requirements effective Jan. 1, 2023, elections for that Peer Group will take place Dec. 5 - 19, 2022.

About the Television Academy

The Television Academy strives to shape and advance the dynamic television landscape and advocate for the global television industry capturing the zeitgeist of a new generation of entertainment. Through its innovative programs, publications and events, the Academy and its Foundation endeavors to foster and empower the diverse community of storytellers fueling the medium while celebrating those who have excelled in the industry, recognizing their achievements through awards and accolades, including the coveted Primetime Emmy[®] Award. For more information, please visit <u>TelevisionAcademy.com</u>.

#

<u>Contact</u>: <u>Stephanie Goodell</u> breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy) <u>stephanie@breakwhitelight.com</u> 818-462-1150

Television Academy 2023 Board of Governors

PEER GROUP

ANIMATION ART DIRECTORS/SET DECORATORS CASTING DIRECTORS CHILDREN'S PROGRAMMING CHOREOGRAPHY CINEMATOGRAPHERS COMMERCIALS **COSTUME DESIGN & SUPERVISION** DAYTIME PROGRAMMING DIRECTORS DOCUMENTARY PROGRAMMING LIGHTING, CAMERA & TECHNICAL ARTS LOS ANGELES AREA MAKEUP ARTISTS/HAIRSTYLISTS MOTION & TITLE DESIGN MUSIC PERFORMERS PICTURE EDITORS PRODUCERS PRODUCTION EXECUTIVES PROFESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVES PUBLIC RELATIONS REALITY PROGRAMMING SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY SOUND SOUND EDITORS SPECIAL VISUAL EFFECTS STUNTS TELEVISION EXECUTIVES WRITERS

(<u>Until 12/31/23)</u>

Kaz Aizawa James Yarnell Marc Hirschfeld, CSA Troy Underwood **Dominique Kelley** George Mooradian, ASC Charlie McBrearty Laura Guzik Brenda Brkusic Milinkovic Anya Adams Senain Kheshgi David Plakos Stephanie Hampton Vito Trotta Ana Criado Sherri Chung Kim Estes Nena Erb, ACE Keith Raskin Hollann Sobers Bryan Leder Shannon Buck Scott Freeman Barry Zegel Phillip Palmer, CAS Christopher B. Reeves Eddie Bonin Larry Rosenthal Debra Curtis Nicole Demerse

(<u>Until 12/31/24)</u>

Lamb Chamberlin Kimberly Wannop Kim Taylor-Coleman, CSA Gloria Ponce Tessandra Chavez Patrick Cady, ASC **Yvette** Cobarrubias Luke Reichle Eva Basler Mary Lou Belli Megan Chao Eric Becker Christie Lyn Lugo Leigh Nikki Carbonetta Steve Viola Jeff Russo Kate Linder Robert M. Malachowski Jr., ACE Tony Carey David Hartle Hillary Bibicoff Christina Lee Jill Dickerson Wendy Aylsworth Joe Earle, CAS Bobbi Banks **Derek Spears** Eddie Perez Jo DiSante Lynn Renee Maxcy

Updated 11/10/22