Awards News

Final Presenters Announced for 2017 Creative Arts Emmy Awards

Michael Bolton, Matthew Rhys, Ava DuVernay, Stephen Tobolowsky, Chris Sullivan, Susan Kelechi Watson, James Wolk and Stars from Celebrated TV Programs Including Mr. Robot, Silicon Valley, The Americans and The Simpsons Slated to Present

  • Ava DuVernay

    Ava DuVernay

    Kevin Scanlon /CPI
  • Stephen Tobolowsky

    Stephen Tobolowsky

  • James Wolk

    James Wolk

  • Kristen Schaal

  • Chris Sullivan

    Chris Sullivan

  • Chrissy Metz

    Chrissy Metz

  • Nancy Cartwright

    Nancy Cartwright

  • Susan Kelechi Watson

    Susan Kelechi Watson

The Television Academy and executive producer Bob Bain today announced the final group of presenters for the 2017 Creative Arts Emmy Awards, hosted over two consecutive nights on Saturday and Sunday, September 9 and 10. The presenters from some of the most popular shows on television include:

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Nancy Cartwright (The Simpsons), Ava DuVernay (13th), Kristen Schaal (Last Man on Earth), Chris Sullivan (This Is Us) and Susan Kelechi Watson (This Is Us).

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Michael Bolton (Honest Trailers), Kether Donahue (You're the Worst), Chris Geere (You're the Worst), Maz Jobrani (Superior Donuts), Matthew Rhys (The Americans), Stephen Tobolowsky (One Day at a Time, Silicon Valley), James Wolk (Zoo) and BD Wong (Mr. Robot).

The 2017 Creative Arts Emmy Awards will be held at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles beginning at 5:00 PM PT each evening. FXX will broadcast the awards on Saturday, September 16 at 8:00 PM ET/PT.

For more information please visit

# # #

Stephanie Goodell
breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy)

Laura Puig
breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy)

For the complete press release, click here.